• Join the online East Midlands astronomy club today!

With active forums, two dark sites and a knowledgeable membership, East Midlands Stargazers has something for everyone.

Ambergate site

Guest Pat

Hi people 

Ive paid the 20 pounds membership. I wanted to have look at ambergate site 

If I got ambergate cricket club would I be able to find the area were you guys observe . I just want to see the lay of the land..can you get your car close to there or is it long walk with you scope .....gates ect 

Thanks 

Ps I'm a beginner broght scope three weeks ago and it's been cloudy not even had chance to have a go at alignment .......got to look at moon with it tho and I was amazed of the detail. It's just a little meade etx125

Hi Pat,

What scope did you go for?

As a darksite member you are welcome to use both sites as you wish.

You should now have access to the darksite members area of the forum which has all the information for both sites.

No gates at belper, and you can drive right up to the club house. Just please bare in mind that both sites are cricket clubs and we don't want to damage the grounds.

We try to keep the details off the main forum so it is just darksite members who have access, with the exception of monthly meets. If you do go along on a clear night, feel free to start a thread and I'm sure someone will join you if you wish.

Hope this helps

Edited by tuckstar

Ok ta

I've found the address for both there both abaut equall distances from me .which site is best not to bothered abaut facilities.....which is best dark skies

i brought a little Meade etx125pe second hand of eBay 

thanks

15 minutes ago, Pat said:

Ok ta

I've found the address for both there both abaut equall distances from me .which site is best not to bothered abaut facilities.....which is best dark skies

i brought a little Meade etx125pe second hand of eBay 

thanks