Please click here to read an announcement about EMS and the coronavirus.

• Join the online East Midlands astronomy club today!

Test

Sign in to follow this  
philjay

Well bang goes my backyard astronomy

philjay

New next door neighbours have had this fitted whilst I was away at Kelling. It floods all our back garden and my observatory with light when on.

I had a polite word with the lady of the household and she suggested that I notify them when I am out there so they can turn it off. I do not think it is necessary to ask permission to do something in my back garden which I have been doing for 30 years. Waiting for the chap to have a polite word with him.

I will be giving a talk on astronomy from my back garden in a months time in the village hall so this will go down well.

light.jpg?raw=1

Graham

Some people just have no consideration .

Even if you were not an astronomer I still would not want it shining in my garden.

What the hell are they trying to do light up the entire neighbour hood.

This sort of blatant selfish behaviour make my blood boil.

You want a light for your garden fine but only light up your own.

Graham

As a follow up Phil if it comes to it there is this.