• Join the online East Midlands astronomy club today!

With active forums, two dark sites and a knowledgeable membership, East Midlands Stargazers has something for everyone.

Zeiss Jenoptem 10x50, DDR or Japanese!?

tuckstar

great detective work as graham said, i am no bino expert had a pair of binos as a kid 12x50 until they broke , i bought my lad a few years ago a pair of https://www.amazon.co.uk/Olympus-FBA_8-40-DPSI-Binocular/dp/B0001M3612  and for their money they are a great pair really clear,and when funds allow i will get a pair of 10x50 or 12x50 in the olympus flavour if you get the chance give them a try read the second review on amazon compares them to an old pair of zeiss he had years ago at a fraction of the price . 

An excellent post there Andy. Why, if you have the capability to fake something like Zeiss, don't you start producing your own brand and improve it to the best you can make it. These fakes by all accounts weren't bad in their own right. They just were not as good as the original Zeiss.

• 8 months later...