• Join the online East Midlands astronomy club today!

With active forums, two dark sites and a knowledgeable membership, East Midlands Stargazers has something for everyone.

Hello from Nottingham

David_B

Hi All,

Just a quick hello from a Newbie in South East Notts. 

Space and all it's beauty has always been a lifelong passion of mine that resulted in purchasing a Skywatcher 200P on a HEQ5 mount 11 years ago which unfortunately hasn't seen any action for the last 10 of those due to the appearance of little earthlings and them taking up so much of my time - I still don't think anything prepares you for how much 😂 

The recent unfortunate position we find all ourselves in has given me the time to clear out my garage and stumble upon my telescope once again, rekindling my desire to pick up where I left off so long ago. 

I still class myself as a complete novice, with less observing nights than you can count on both hands, but hopefully now I can push on so I'm sure I'll be bending many an ear on here for pointers - apologies in advance!!

Hopefully meet many of you on the forum.

All the best and stay safe!

David

HI David and welcome to the forum, wow, 10 yrs of unused kit, least your back into in now, funny, I started observing when my little bundle of fun turned up as I found I had more time at home.

Welcome back to astronomy and to this forum David. I'm in Newark so not too far away from you I think.

Ask any questions you want on here, somebody will know the answer I'm sure.

Take care

Ron

Hi David, welcome aboard. They do take up some time don't they.

Great scope you have there, any problems just shout up, someone will be able to help. Of course, once the present crisis is over, you would be welcome to pop along to one of our meets at our darksites, we have two sites to use but both are presently closed.

Ad Astra,

Hi David.

Welcome. Hope to meet you sometime.