• Join the online East Midlands astronomy club today!

With active forums, two dark sites and a knowledgeable membership, East Midlands Stargazers has something for everyone.

HEQ5 & ASIair pro!

johnst

Ok, so I'm new to this set up but what's the best way of connecting up the above with my Canon 700d, with all the different leads. I've been on YouTube and there are various tutorials but I think I need some diagrams to make it clear. I got partly set up the other day and things are looking good as I have a double finder bracket on my Megrez 72 so just need to connect up correctly, any comments welcome.

Basically you plug your dslr and guide camera to asiair,a Eqdirect cable from mount to asiair, a memory stick (blue port )connect to asiair via either Ethernet or via WiFi, and 12v accessory can be powered using the 12v outputs, Don’t power the mount via asair.

Ok, so I take it that I power the mount using my normal power pack. Si how does the ASIair know what mount I'm using, sorry for being naïve!!

You’ll need to install asiair pro drivers and software  , read img through the manual all should be explained, I’ll look into it .

12 hours ago, johnst said:

Ok, so I take it that I power the mount using my normal power pack. Si how does the ASIair know what mount I'm using, sorry for being naïve!!