Signing up for the East Midlands Stargazers is really quick and easy. Sign up using your email address, Facebook account or Twitter account, by using one of the buttons below.

Once you've signed up you'll be able to post in the forums to introduce yourself, customise your profile, exchange messages with other members of our community, and attend one of our monthly meetings to meet other members. We welcome members of all skill levels, from the complete beginner to the seasoned veteran of the skies.

Sign in to follow this  
Craig

Stargazing Live 2014 events in the East Midlands

Craig

Stargazing Live 2014 with the East Midlands Stargazers, our official event!

Derbyshire

LeicestershireLincolnshireNottinghamshire

Craig

Last year we compiled a list of events that folks from all over the East Midlands could attend as part of Stargazing Live 2013. We had a huge number of hits on that which means we helped a lot of "could be astronomers" to find events in their local area.

I'd like to do the same this year for 2014.

If you know of an event in your area then please post the details as a reply to this thread and I'll keep it updated! What's above is just a starter for 10. :)

cosmic dave

Unfortunately several events have been cancelled in Lincolnshire because of storm surge damage, the good news is Frampton marsh was not effected and is very definitely on :D

MPOLE

We have ours in Derbyshire (or Nottingahmshire depending on whom you ask), Public day is Jan 14th from 6pm, details to be confirmed.

Craig

We have ours in Derbyshire (or Nottingahmshire depending on whom you ask), Public day is Jan 14th from 6pm, details to be confirmed.

Throw me a link! :P

fondofchips

Rosliston Astronomy Group near Burton on Trent/Swadlincote are doing a Stargazing live event on the 11th of January.

I could not find details of it on their website but it is on the BBC Stargazing live website: - http://www.bbc.co.uk/thingstodo/activity/stargazing-live-54/occurrence/335056