• Join the online East Midlands astronomy club today!

With active forums, two dark sites and a knowledgeable membership, East Midlands Stargazers has something for everyone.

Hi all:)

Guest Gino Arcari

Guest Gino Arcari

I've just signed up to this site and I've already made a mistake haha. I made my user name 'Gino Ar' and not 'Gino Arcari' silly me, but anyway, I've been interested in astronomy all my life and know that I'm at the age where i start to understand the technical side of things (16), I'm becoming more and more involved in astronomy. I've had a dslr for two years and I've been doing day photography for all that time but only now I've started to get into astrophotography, I've have my Mak127 for about a year, had my 150pds for a week and also had my cg-4 mount for about a month. So i am quite new to actually doing practical astronomy :) loving it so far though but we've al got to admit, it can be VERY frustrating sometimes hahaha. So yeah, i hope to learn many things from this forum and heard its a more friendlier forum to SGL. Maybe some of you could check out my flickr? see what you think? http://www.flickr.com/photos/gino97/ ..... so yeah, i don't really have anyone to speak to about astronomy because my friends in school aren't into this sort of thing, while they go out partying, I'm out the back garden with a flask of tea and my telescope, so i would love to make as many friends as possible off this site to speak to about astronomy:) i could talk forever by the way hahah!

Hello and welcome to EMS.

It is possible to change your name, there are settings under your profile somewhere.

Will go check out your flicker page now but in the meantime, I hope you enjoy the forum.

Buonasera :)

Welcome to ems. I wish i understood all this stuff when i was 16, and sounds like you've got some good kit. What dslr and lenses do you have?

I will have a nose at your flickr on a computer sometime.