• Join the online East Midlands astronomy club today!

With active forums, two dark sites and a knowledgeable membership, East Midlands Stargazers has something for everyone.

Requesting some EP suggestions

Guest Ryall

Guest Ryall

Hello folks, I'm looking for some suggestions for 2" EP's for my recently aquired 300P Dob. I have a fair selection of 1.25" EP's already from my previous scope but I really want those DSO's to pop out as it were and I find myself a little overwhelmed by the wide selection of 2" EP's out there and I'm a complete novice when it comes to these larges EP's

Can you good fellows suggest any?

I suppose I have between £100 - £200 to spend

Thanks!

Hi.

Same thing applys to 1.25" ep's as it does 2" ep's, it's only the size that is different (and the cost :()

With the price bracket you have specified above, are you looking to get a few ep's or just 1?

Don't think you will get a "really good one" for £200, but you should be able to get a decent one at that price.

I`m still leraning myself so I think I will bow out at this point and wait for either Kim or Mick or Martyn etc to assist, I`m still using just the one ep at the mo but will watch this post closely, after some 2" ep's my self, especally some 80 degree fov ep's!

Guest Ryall

Rephrase to "one fairly decent EP" ^^ Really I just a EP that is of equivalence to the scope I have if that makes sense. So I can make the most of the scope as it were! It's rather overwhelming the selection of accessories we get in this hobby isn't it. :D

Rephrase to "one fairly decent EP" ^^ Really I just a EP that is of equivalence to the scope I have if that makes sense. So I can make the most of the scope as it were! It's rather overwhelming the selection of accessories we get in this hobby isn't it. :D

Sorry if it sounds like I am being picky, just want to try and help you get the correct ep first time rather than through trial and error (all though in this game, trial and errer seems the best way)