We politely request that members refrain from discussing politics and/or the Brexit debate on East Midlands Stargazers. Let's keep it to the topic at hand... Clouds. ☁️

• Join the online East Midlands astronomy club today!

Test

Sign in to follow this  
Andy Ellis

Hi...

Andy Ellis

Just a quick hi to everyone...

I've been an astronomer/ astroimager for around twenty years.  I'm pretty knowledgeable on Canon dSLRs (what I do for a living) and I've had all sorts of scopes and set ups down the years - everything from a 70mm £50 Lidl Skylux refractor on a basic EQ mount, up to this...

helpcanon11.jpg

...though my current setup is far more modest and portable.

Andy

Alec

Hi Andy 

you found us!!!! Thank you for the quick turn round on my EOS. Looks  like I might get a few hours to play with it tonight.

Welcome to the forum.

Alec 

MeadeUser

Hi Andy...I am new here too

Would you be the guy from Astronomiser, I think you modded my canon camera a few years back, or am I mistaken..

Anyway welcome.. ?

Brantuk

Hi Andy and welcome to EMS. ?

You modded my SPC900 years ago with the SC1.5 mod (cooling fan, new chip, amp off, etc). It's great to see you here on our forum - and maybe along to a few meetings too hopefully. Enjoy!

tuckstar

Hi Andy, welcome aboard. I've got a feeling you might be getting more questions than answers on here!! Enjoy the forum and shout if you need anything.

Ad Astra.

Daz Type-R

Hi Andy and welcome to the forum.

While I will probably never need your services (due to being a dirty visual monkey ? ) I would lie to thank you for your services to the hobby, I see a few of our members have passed kit your way, so its good to have you on board.

Shout up if you need anything and in the meantime, I hope you enjoy the forum.

Bino-viewer

Hi Andy,

Welcome along. I think i was in touch with you a couple of years ago regarding a Canon mod,

but on that occasion it was a no can do.....?