• Join the online East Midlands astronomy club today!

With active forums, two dark sites and a knowledgeable membership, East Midlands Stargazers has something for everyone.

Pimp My Box

Perkil8r

My Battery box arrived today, so work has begun on building it up.

I'll explain more later as and when, but for now here's some pics of progress.....

First off what I botched up for last night.

Bare Box

Hardware going in

other side, something else to add yet..

Fuse box in

Wiring going in

Needs tidying up and a few more wires and another piece of hardware when it arrives.

The 3 sockets are all fused as too is the charging socket. The idea behind the cut off switch is that if something goes wrong and a fuse doesn't do it's job I can switch off everything instantly rather than try and figure what to pull out. The push button on the opposite side is for something else which is on it's way ;)

Can't you tell what I used to do for a living years ago lol.

Mine has wheels on but its not as posh as this, its just the battery inside a box with wheels on :-( Not smart enough to do like you

Sheila

Puts my Baz battery box to shame - no laughing at it on Friday night please - it works, just looks poo!

Well had I not got it in time I would've been on Mk1, the cardboard box option lol.

Might do a bit more later if I get back from the flicks in time, now if my other part arrives in time, then it'll be all hands to the pump to finish it in time for tomorrow night. Having said that, just realised I forgot to get some straps for it :o

Can't you tell what I used to do for a living years ago lol.

As they are known for cramming things into boxes my guess would be an Undertaker. :lol:

Seriously Mike nice job .

Glad you didn't say Packer of "A soft candy made from sugar, butter, and milk or cream." ;)

I served my apprenticeship as a panel wireman at Brush in Loughborough, then years later as a classic car wiring loom maker, now I occasionally wire up race cars ;)