• Join the online East Midlands astronomy club today!

With active forums, two dark sites and a knowledgeable membership, East Midlands Stargazers has something for everyone.

..a newbie Here!

Astrogirl

Would just like to say hello & quite excited to join this organisation. I hope to learn a lot more about astrology :) x

Whoah!!!! Faux pas alert I think you must have meant astronomy! Ha ha! Lol! ;)

Welcome to EMS ;)

You won't find much about astrology on here though :)

Edited by catman161

Oh my goodness, ..that is a serious faux pas! I did indeed mean astronomy, NOT astrology - not that keen on learning about the zodiac!! Haha ..oh dear. Thank you for the correction :)

Hello and welcome to EMS.

If you haven't already got it, download Stellarium, a free software program that lets you view and navigate the night sky, can be found here....

http://www.stellarium.org/

Loads of people use it.

Well I hope you enjoy the forum, any questions just ask away in the relevant section.

Good to have you on board.

I hope I didn't offend anyone, ..I have a good excuse as I've been reading up on lots of 'ologys to do with medical & surgical care, was a typing error not a subject one - honestly! :)

Guest Magnatone

Hi and welcome, I'm new to the forum too. Hope you enjoy, Saw the astrology boob, never mind all good for a laugh. Try and get to a Star Party

Tony

Hi Julia, a warm welcome to EMS.

Well you made me giggle, so I see a bright future for you here.  :D

Enjoy the forum.

I hope I didn't offend anyone, ..I have a good excuse as I've been reading up on lots of 'ologys to do with medical & surgical care, was a typing error not a subject one - honestly! :)

Hi Julia, are you a Med student/FY1/FY2/ST/consultant/allied health professional then?

And you are awarded with the title of... Best Introduction Ever! :lol::D

Welcome to EMS! :)

Ha ha, nice one Craig.

A post worthy of a title change on the 1st post, that has to be a new record?